# **Conference for Food Protection 2009-2010 Executive Board Meeting Committee Update**

#### **Council III - Committee Summary Report**

**Date of Committee Report:** March 4, 2010

Submitted By: Kenneth Rosenwinkel, Council III Chair

Richard Linton, Council III Vice Chair

#### **Committee Charges:**

Refer to issue packet for committee charges and submitted issues.

### **Committees Assigned to Council III:**

1. Hot Holding Committee

Co-Chair – Roger Coffman (Local Regulatory)

Co-Chair – Donna Garren (Industry)

2. Allergen Committee

Co-Chair -- Anthony Flood (Consumer))

Co-Chair – Gale Prince (Consultant)

3. Sanitizer Committee

Co-Chair – Katie Swanson (Industry)

Co-Chair – Tressa Madden (State Regulatory)

4. Blade Tenderization Committee

Co-Chair – Robert Reinhard (Industry)

Co-Chair - Sandra Lancaster (State Regulatory)

### **Progress Report/Committee Activities:**

See individual committee reports.

### Council member changes to Council III due to resignations:

Colleen Paulus from Minnesota Department of Agriculture will fill the regulatory seat vacated by Roger Coffman from Lake County Health Department, Lake County, IL.

Dr. Donald Zink from FDA-CFSAN will fill the at-large seat vacated by Dr. Morris Potter from FDA.

Dean Finkenbinder from Wyoming Department of Agriculture will fill the regulatory seat vacated by Alaric Mathis from Florida Department of Health.

## **Summary of Council III Committees:**

- 1. A total of 25 issues have been assigned to Council III for deliberation at the 2010 Conference for Food Protection.
- 2. Council III committees all submitted their final reports and issues to the Conference for deliberation. Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs have completed their tasks of submitting their issues for the upcoming conference.